Background

Average Reviews

204 Reviews


Reviews

  • Temple might make the best dishes in the county.

    Having only just discovered Temple after 10 years of living in Chingford - i've eaten
    placed by Alistair on the 1st April 2022
  • Family friendly service and good food

    Food is really nice and service is brilliant! We will come again placed by Anonymous on the 4th December 2021
  • First place I go to

    We always use this restaurant for take away & to eat in Food & service areplaced by Elizabeth on the 23rd August 2021
  • Richard

    Good quality as usual except the tandoori mixed grill came without chicken tikka and aplaced by Richard on the 25th July 2021
  • Ms Kerry Oconnor

    Very disappointed with the chicken Shaslick too spicy to the point of it being inedible.placed by kerry on the 7th May 2021
  • Great indian

    Second time orderd to home and eaten in on many occasions excellent foodplaced by Mark on the 6th April 2021
  • Lockdown-tastic!

    We have eaten at Temple (and Coriander in Buckhurst Hill) - dine-in - take-away -
    placed by Steve on the 14th March 2021
  • Never disappoints

    Always tasty,hot,speedy delivery Can’t wait to eat at the restaurant again!!placed by Michael on the 24th February 2021
  • our favourite

    lovely food always perfect and delivery drivers always lovelyplaced by Lorraine on the 4th December 2020
  • tasty and fast

    Excellent food as always and delivered quickly - many thanks!placed by William on the 26th October 2020
  • Excellent!

    Excellent service as ever from the very reliable Temple Fusion. Lovely food and prompt deliveryplaced by Anonymous on the 7th October 2020
  • Sunday dinner

    Fabulous meal tonight delivered to home - no need to reheat and food was freshplaced by Sarah on the 2nd August 2020
  • Always tasty

    We order a takeaway from Temple Fusion twice a week and the food is alwaysplaced by Brigid on the 27th July 2020
  • Excellent as ever

    Temple is probably our favourite in the Woodford Bridge area, excellent food as alwaysplaced by Nicholas on the 12th June 2020
  • Always good

    Always really happy with the food from Temple. The food is cooked fresh, you can
    placed by Anonymous on the 30th March 2020
  • Excellent

    Food arrived slightly ahead of time, still very hot, and all excellent. Will definitely beplaced by Anonymous on the 19th February 2020
  • Brigid

    Food really tasty. Lamb very tender and lean. Delivery was fast. Definitely will order againplaced by Anonymous on the 16th September 2019
  • Great food

    Great food and service as always. Definitely recommend. placed by Anonymous on the 25th August 2019
  • High Standards as Usual

    Have ordered from here 3-4 times before and it has always been of a goodplaced by Shane on the 6th July 2019
  • Delicious as usual!

    The paneer korai was hot and spicy and the vegetable dansak was sweet and juciy!placed by Richard on the 15th June 2019
  • Mrs LC

    The best Indian food for miles around. placed by Lisa on the 25th March 2019
  • Tom

    Fantastic as alwaysplaced by Tom on the 11th March 2019
  • Very tasty

    Always a good take awayplaced by Emily on the 4th March 2019
  • Temple Restaurant Woodford

    Really good quality Chicken Pathia, very tasty.placed by James on the 22nd February 2019
  • Really good and on time

    First time I've had home delivery. Excellent service. Usually have a table booked in theplaced by Andrew on the 21st January 2019
  • Good food, not good service

    Food took 1 hour 40 minutes to arrive and then despite asking in the special
    placed by Niha on the 24th November 2018
  • Perfect as usual

    Perfectionplaced by DIANE on the 12th November 2018
  • Always good

    Food us always tasty & hot, delivery is always in good time, price is alsoplaced by Tamara on the 22nd October 2018
  • Chicken korma and traditional grilled lamb chops

    Chicken korma was blunt, no spices but sweet. Lamb chops were not tender and aplaced by Ramona on the 9th October 2018
  • Great food

    Hit the spot after a long weekendplaced by Tom on the 8th October 2018
  • Excellent food.

    Excellent food. placed by Lisa on the 13th August 2018
  • Great food ,excellent service amd people

    Food as always delicious eat in or take away.placed by Bart on the 1st August 2018
  • Curry

    Good food, still hot and delivered on timeplaced by Jonathan on the 26th July 2018
  • A reliable treat

    My son chose this for his birthday meal. Needless to say there was nothing left.placed by John on the 23rd May 2018
  • Lovely

    Food always hot and delicious. Never order from anyone else. Easy online ordering placed by Tamara on the 19th May 2018
  • Perfect

    Fast delivery excellent food placed by DIANE on the 16th May 2018
  • Temple

    Food is always delivered on time and hot. Always tastes amazing placed by Tamara on the 1st May 2018
  • Great flavours

    The food from Temple restaurant is always so fresh and tasty. The lamb chops were
    placed by Maggie on the 4th April 2018
  • Always such a slow and unreliable delivery service!!

    I regularly order an online delivery from Temple Fusion, however, lately the delivery service has
    placed by Graham on the 6th March 2018
  • Bad experience

    We ordered online at 8:30pm the food got to us after me calling at 9:50
    placed by Jace on the 1st February 2018
  • Always amazing

    Love temple fusion restaurant. The food is always worth the money.placed by Tamara on the 1st February 2018
  • Great food speedy delivery

    Great food speedy deliveryplaced by Marimar on the 29th January 2018
  • Birthday treat

    My wife's choice for her birthday supper- Temple takeaway. As ever delicious, very good qualityplaced by John on the 29th January 2018
  • Best Indian in Woodford Green

    We always have a great meal from Temple Fusion, having been customers for several years
    placed by Guy on the 18th January 2018
  • Great

    Tasty food with efficient service! placed by Weronika on the 18th December 2017
  • Yum but

    Flavours all there however my food wasn't hot... cold even. I live less than 10
    placed by Jenna on the 18th November 2017
  • Excellent

    Food was ready at exact time of collection, and everything was delicious!placed by Anonymous on the 18th November 2017
  • Time of delivery

    The food was really nice. But delivery was over 25 minutes late from the timeplaced by Debbie on the 17th November 2017
  • Hopefully normal service will resume soon

    The normally excellent food and service was spoiled by a missing rice in our order
    placed by Kate on the 13th November 2017
  • BEST FOOD EVER

    Best Indian food I've ever had. Succulent and melt in the mouth Chicken and fullplaced by Christopher on the 13th November 2017
  • Temple is the best

    Always good grubplaced by Philip on the 11th November 2017
  • Awesome

    Another superb meal delivered from Temple. Wow.placed by Guy on the 1st November 2017
  • Perfect

    Best local Indian restaurant dianeplaced by DIANE on the 30th October 2017
  • All time favourite

    Been visiting and ordering from Temple Fusion for about 5 years, absolutely love it. Most
    placed by Sam on the 12th October 2017
  • top notch

    Really enjoyed it. First time take away from here as i normally eat at theplaced by grant on the 5th October 2017
  • Always good food and service.

    I've never had anything other than excellent food here. Don't need to say much moreplaced by John on the 25th August 2017
  • Great Food But Slow Delivery

    The quality of our meal was very good but this was let down by the
    placed by Andrew on the 5th August 2017
  • Temple Woodford review

    Very good service. Temple is always my go to curry house.placed by Natalie on the 28th July 2017
  • Loved it

    Will be where I go for a curry nowplaced by Debra on the 25th September 2016
  • Best curry in woodford

    Cosistently excellentplaced by Bailey on the 17th September 2016
  • Very good

    Very good food, on time and at a reasonable priceplaced by Damian on the 19th August 2016
  • Amazing as always

    always good and delivery always on time or even earlyplaced by Lorraine on the 12th August 2016
  • Great food & really fast & friendly

    Always good food but was really impressed at how quick they got my order andplaced by Holly on the 12th May 2016
  • .

    .placed by Darren on the 6th May 2016
  • First Order

    A delicious curry and efficient service.placed by Darren on the 5th May 2016
  • Slow delivery

    Had to wait an hour for delivery! Food was ok. Portion size is smaller thanplaced by Joanna on the 2nd April 2016
  • Very nice food

    Super food..just order was a little mixed and some items misingplaced by Aida on the 29th March 2016
  • All dishes were very nice

    We had a mixture of chicken and vegetarian dishes and they all tasted very good.placed by Michael on the 20th March 2016
  • Great curry delivered promptly

    All the items were well made. A mixture of chicken and vegetarian dishes. The coriander
    placed by Michael on the 8th March 2016
  • Excellent once again

    Ordered and delivered on time, hot and excellent once againplaced by Anthony on the 6th March 2016
  • Great tasting veggie curry

    My wife is vegetarian and was really please with her choices. Chana masala and saagplaced by Michael on the 13th February 2016
  • Great food

    The food was excellent, as usual but the delivery, ordered nfor 8pm, arrived at 6.15pm.
    placed by Paul on the 30th January 2016
  • Excellent once again

    This restaurant is a favourite both to eat in and to take away. Take
    placed by Anthony on the 24th January 2016
  • excellent

    the food was hot and delicious, every dish was of top standard. very pleasedplaced by karen on the 29th December 2015
  • very tasty

    simple to order online and everything was ready when I got there.placed by Michael on the 24th December 2015
  • Excellent Meal

    The meal was delivered on time and was still hot, as if just out ofplaced by Anthony on the 8th December 2015
  • perfect as usual

    order on time and wonderful food as usual best curry we had since we movedplaced by Lorraine on the 28th November 2015
  • First time and definitely not last time

    Food was very nice and my order was ready on time. Staff are very
    placed by Arnie on the 26th October 2015
  • Top food

    Easy to order and food came when saidplaced by T on the 18th October 2015
  • Perfect like always

    This is my favourite Indian restaurant ever. Always perfectly delicious. Intense and layered flavours. Isn't
    placed by Jenna on the 1st August 2015
  • First Time Experience!

    Ordered online and it was delivered promptly! Food was excellent have no complaints and wouldplaced by Aurelia on the 4th July 2015
  • Tasty fodder

    Great food for a relaxing Friday eveningplaced by Joe on the 18th April 2015
  • Great food

    temple is the best Indian ever just perfect, my twins love the food from hereplaced by N on the 20th March 2015
  • Late Delivery

    Food was delivered 35mins after the time they originally specifiedplaced by Andrew on the 15th February 2015
  • Quick delivery for Saturday night but needs more flavour

    The food arrived in about 30 mins, which was pretty good for a Saturday night,
    placed by Heather on the 26th January 2015
  • Average

    Food was salty. Used delivery service which came 30mins later than the time originally given.placed by Andrew on the 24th January 2015
  • Great food poor service

    Food was fantastic really hard to find better... Service is lacking at both eating inplaced by Luke on the 24th January 2015
  • Temple is always Exellent!

    When wee we order from Temple it is great. For a while last year it
    placed by Elizabeth on the 24th January 2015
  • Never let us down

    Good as always. Tried lamb rogan this time, definitely have again. Bought enough forplaced by Ian on the 2nd January 2015
  • Delicious as always

    Best curry in the area! We love the Palak :)placed by Elyse on the 7th December 2014
  • Perfect Friday

    The food was delivered on time and was very flavoursome. Great to have itplaced by Joe on the 29th November 2014
  • Great food and service

    As usual the food was very tasty and the turnaround time for the takeaway wasplaced by Brendan on the 23rd November 2014
  • Good!

    Great food as usual. Ordered veg samosas for the first time and was a bitplaced by Elizabeth on the 22nd November 2014
  • Excellent

    Lovely curry, we've found our new regular!placed by Gareth on the 19th November 2014
  • Great food

    We have dined at the restaurant on several occasions but this was the first takeawayplaced by Paul on the 9th November 2014
  • enjoyable food, speedy delivery

    A very tasty and spicy chicken jalfrezi.placed by Joe on the 18th October 2014
  • Very tasty food

    Very happy all around the whole family loved the foodplaced by nicola on the 15th October 2014
  • Temple wins again

    For fast, courteous service and a delicious menu (which I am trying to eat myplaced by Robert on the 7th October 2014
  • Great food

    The food was delivered promptly and was delicious. The chicken jalfrezi was succulent, spicy andplaced by Joe on the 13th September 2014
  • Cold food

    Unfortunately our meal was coldand late.placed by Davinia on the 6th September 2014
  • Better on a week night

    We love Temple and order from here on a regular basis. However, we do find
    placed by Elizabeth on the 30th August 2014
  • Good food delivered quickly

    I thought the take away was very nice. It wasnt the best Ive ever tasted
    placed by Katy on the 2nd June 2014
  • top grub

    Cant beat it, foods amazing. Eaten there several times never disappointed.placed by paul on the 5th May 2014
  • Excellent!

    We always order from here. 9 times out of 10 they are always excellent. Bestplaced by Elizabeth on the 26th April 2014
  • amazing as usual

    amazing food as usualplaced by Lorraine on the 26th April 2014
  • Tasty Saturday night takeaway

    Delicious food with great flavours.placed by Joe on the 14th April 2014
  • Not the usual

    The Nepali options are really interesting. I tried the meatballs - meaty and tender, plenty
    placed by Linda on the 6th April 2014
  • Good food as always

    On time, on the mark for quality, as I expect from Temple.nnVeg bhaji was a
    placed by Jeff on the 23rd March 2014
  • Good Usually

    I had a new dish tonight for me, chicken tikka biriyani, the biriyani was good
    placed by Elizabeth on the 9th March 2014
  • Missing Cobra Offer

    Food was as good as ever, shame that beer was missing. Second time this hasplaced by Anthony on the 18th February 2014
  • Delicious curry

    Delicious tandoori mixed grill. Yummy naan, chana masala, Bombay potatoes and Dahl. Even our 4yrplaced by Maloy on the 2nd February 2014
  • Recomend it!

    Delicious food, quick deliveryplaced by jurate on the 19th January 2014
  • great customer service

    Always quality and reliable foodplaced by Mario on the 13th January 2014
  • Wonderful as Usual

    Excellent hot food delivered by friendly driver a joy to order and eatplaced by Anthony on the 10th December 2013
  • Excellent As Always

    We love Temple and order fromnhere all the time!placed by Elizabeth on the 23rd November 2013
  • Speedy when needed

    Late on a Saturday. . Ordered at 9:30 and the usual high quality food wasplaced by Andy on the 10th November 2013
  • Great as usual.

    Although rather than my usual tikka masala I went for a veggie option, just veg
    placed by Elizabeth on the 10th November 2013
  • Delicious

    A cheeky extra poppadom is always a good touch. Great food.placed by Joe on the 25th October 2013
  • Great

    We love Temple, it's got the best onion bahjjs! We think the food is definitely
    placed by Elizabeth on the 19th October 2013
  • Always Great!

    Worth that little bit extra for top quality.placed by Elizabeth on the 6th October 2013
  • Great service

    The food is always good but what stands out is the quality of service you
    placed by Mario on the 11th August 2013
  • Very good, again!

    Just as good as alwaysplaced by Laura on the 26th July 2013
  • Great food, great service

    Very happyplaced by Helen on the 21st July 2013
  • Excellent Eatery!

    I went for the first time to Temple Fusion in Woodford last week and had
    placed by Sophie on the 14th July 2013
  • Temple Fusion

    Good food and a free beer :)placed by Jan on the 3rd July 2013
  • Excellent as Always!

    Our favourite takeaway!!placed by Elizabeth on the 2nd July 2013
  • Great Food As Always

    Love Temple. It's out go to for take out now.placed by Elizabeth on the 23rd June 2013
  • Fantastic first time delivery experience

    I visited Temple on Saturday night with friends and enjoyed the food so much that
    placed by Ben on the 16th June 2013
  • Fantastic

    Good service, food ready at right time when we arrived.Main dishes and sides all really
    placed by Maria on the 15th June 2013
  • Good Food

    It's the first time I used this restaurant. Food was lovely. It did
    placed by Ann on the 6th June 2013
  • takeaway

    lovely meal and lots of food good value for money :-)placed by elizabeth on the 3rd June 2013
  • Surprisingly dissapointed

    It took a long time for order to turn upCame without popadoms and one of
    placed by Lorraine on the 26th May 2013
  • Excellent Service

    Great food topped with proper customer service, cant go wrong in Woodford for Indian food.placed by Jamie on the 26th May 2013
  • Excellent!

    The best in the area! The best onion bhajis i've ever eaten!!!placed by Elizabeth on the 11th May 2013
  • Good service

    Order arrived very quickly, and was as ordered, always hot and generous portions.placed by Peter on the 21st April 2013
  • Excellent as usual

    3rd time we have used this service it was amazing as usualplaced by Lorraine on the 30th March 2013
  • Great tasty food

    Really enjoy the food from Temple, it tastes fresh and is consistently well prepared soplaced by Jamie on the 19th March 2013
  • Temple Fusion

    We are regular weekend takeaway fiends and yet again the Temple passed with flying colours.placed by Joe on the 16th March 2013
  • Very good. Fresh and tasty.

    Will order again.placed by Richard on the 15th March 2013
  • Lovely food

    Food was still fairly hot by the time it was delivered. Mango chutney was notplaced by Joanna on the 11th March 2013
  • Excellent!

    The best onion bahjis ever!!!placed by Elizabeth on the 9th March 2013
  • Good Quality

    The food was hot and ready when collected. The value works out ok as you
    placed by Mario on the 3rd March 2013
  • Just as good at home as in the restaurant

    Temple Fusion - is excellent at home and in the lovely restaurantValue for money andplaced by Lorraine on the 3rd March 2013
  • Temple Woodford

    The food was delivered on time and warm. The chicken tikka madras was succulent and
    placed by Joe on the 19th February 2013
  • Beautiful Food

    By far the best Indian takeaway. Not the cheapest but it shows in the qualityplaced by Jenny on the 18th February 2013
  • Have ordered before...Will order again!

    We changed to Temple when our favourite place in Wanstead closed! Now we don't know
    placed by Elizabeth on the 16th February 2013
  • Tasty Food

    Great food as always, thanks.placed by Jamie on the 14th February 2013
  • Temple fusion

    Fantastic flavours... A little more expensive on some dishes but worth it. It's very freshplaced by Louisa on the 29th January 2013
  • Temple Woodford

    As ever really good Indian food from the Temple at Woodford.placed by Moray on the 28th January 2013
  • My Favourite

    I tend to go to quite a few curry houses with my girlfriend in lots
    placed by Richard on the 22nd January 2013
  • takeaway

    Large order for collection. Pity one main course and rice was missing as it was
    placed by Julie on the 20th January 2013
  • Yummy - A little bit more expensive but worth it!

    We really liked Temple in South Woodford when we ate in so we thought we'd
    placed by Elizabeth on the 17th January 2013
  • Scrummy dinner

    Lovely food, thanksplaced by Paul on the 10th December 2012
  • Great Takeaway

    Quick Delivery, tasty food, can't complain really!placed by Hannah on the 17th November 2012
  • Good stuff!

    Good food, quick delivery, decent portion size, bit on the expensive side but not tooplaced by Maria on the 5th November 2012
  • Delicious!

    Temple is simply delicious and has such a good variety of dishes. Everything is cooked
    placed by Laura on the 4th November 2012
  • Great food again

    Beautiful food - some dishes I haven't seen in other restaurants - all hot andplaced by Linda on the 4th November 2012
  • takeaway

    it was an excellent mealplaced by KERRIANNE on the 27th October 2012
  • Delivered on-time and food tasted great

    THis was the first time I had order take-away from this restaurant. My main reason
    placed by Caroline on the 14th October 2012
  • Excellent

    Another wonderful meal, always delivered on time if not a little before, very polite onplaced by Linda on the 14th October 2012
  • Temple Fusion - takeout

    As good as going to the restaurant. Food was excellent.placed by Lorraine on the 29th September 2012
  • Fast and tasty

    quickly delivered with a range of spices with a great flavour...placed by Andy on the 29th September 2012
  • Brilliant!

    Excellent as always, thank you Temple.placed by Linda on the 9th September 2012
  • Another wonderful curry!

    Another wonderful curry from Temple Fusion, can never fault the food and always delivered deadplaced by Linda on the 26th August 2012
  • Excellent

    Quick, tasty and exactly as described. Thank you!placed by Laura on the 4th August 2012
  • Highly recommended

    Have eaten in and had delivery. Excellent food, with some new dishes to try, easy
    placed by Linda on the 21st July 2012
  • Consistently good

    On time (just), hot, tasty - just as it should be!Chicken shashlik very nice, noorjahaniplaced by Jeff on the 7th July 2012
  • Would recommend

    This is the first time we have used Temple Fusion and we will definitely use
    placed by Joanne on the 24th June 2012
  • Great!

    Glad you've replaced the awful restaurant that was there before. Your food is lovely.placed by Richard on the 3rd June 2012
  • Temple Fusion Woodford

    a bit disappointed this time as food usually excellent. Chicken tikki lacked flavour and tarkaplaced by Joan on the 13th May 2012
  • Great for allergies

    Great food all the time, allergic to garlic and they cook me everything with noplaced by Andrew on the 3rd May 2012
  • Temple Fusion Great as always

    A very imaginative ans tasty menu. Lots of new dishes to try which are always
    placed by Joan on the 30th April 2012
  • Temple Fusion

    First time we'd eaten from here. Range of food was great and all of theplaced by Paul on the 19th March 2012
  • Nearly As Great As Eating In

    As much as I love takeaway curry, I rarely find that it tastes as good
    placed by Brett on the 1st March 2012
  • delivery

    Delivery did take a whileplaced by shirlee on the 26th February 2012
  • Great food, quick delivery

    Delivery was very quick, lovely food, will definitely be visiting there again.placed by Ayla on the 20th February 2012
  • BEST INDIAN IN WOODFORD AREA

    The menu offers well known Indian favourites but their specials are delicious and unique.Prompt delivery
    placed by Vicky on the 18th February 2012
  • Always good, perhaps not quite great tonight

    Temple is always good. Generally, it's great.Tonight was just a "good" night - poppadums
    placed by Jeff on the 14th February 2012
  • temple- woodford

    Have eaten at temple in the restaurant and it was great but was really disappointed
    placed by Natalie on the 12th February 2012
  • Lovely food

    I was impressed they delivered in the snow and the food is lush. The veg
    placed by Alan on the 5th February 2012
  • Temple Fusion - The Best

    Excellent as always - food service and valueplaced by Joan on the 4th February 2012
  • Amazing

    very good food :)placed by Aaron on the 27th January 2012
  • Decent, as ever...

    Always good. Chicken dhansak especially goodplaced by Jeff on the 22nd January 2012
  • Quick and tasty

    Curry arrived bang on time and everyone's tasted great. Big portions and we got someplaced by Michael on the 15th January 2012
  • Reliable, tasty food

    Easiest way of ordering delivered food, excellent service and correct orderplaced by David on the 15th January 2012
  • Temple Fusion Woodford

    A very imaginative menu with many differnt dishes and unique flavour combinations. Food arrived hotplaced by Joan on the 14th January 2012
  • Great as always

    Food consistently great and delivered on time.placed by Tania on the 7th January 2012
  • Great Food / Slow Delivery

    Great food from the Temple as always, but I ordered and asked for delivery atplaced by Dan on the 27th November 2011
  • Great, as always

    Easy online ordering process. Arrived at the specified time. Food was, as always, delicious.placed by Tania on the 23rd November 2011
  • Dissapointed

    We felt that both the chicken dish and the prawn dish were poor value. Tooplaced by mark on the 20th November 2011
  • All good, as it generally is with Temple.

    Onion bhajis tasty if a little dry. KP butterfly a nice, big juicy prawn.
    placed by Jeff on the 26th October 2011
  • PROMPT

    Food arrived on time, as they said - delicious/good food, excellentplaced by Carole on the 23rd October 2011
  • very yummy

    Very yummy but is slightly more expensive than other local take awaysmplaced by leanne on the 19th September 2011
  • Below average for an Indian cuisine

    Small portions and certainly not value for money and some dishes tasted sweet ! Greatplaced by ABRAHAM on the 10th September 2011
  • Excellent curry, excellent website

    First time using curries online, and first time ordering from temple fusion, so was skeptical;
    placed by Matthew on the 27th August 2011
  • smashing grub

    Loads there and tastes delicious tooplaced by shirlee on the 19th July 2011
  • Best curry in IG8!

    1st visit last night - definately not the last visit! Fantastic food, fantastic service andplaced by Jo on the 28th June 2011
  • WOW

    if you like hot and spicy this is the place to go blow yourplaced by Michael on the 18th June 2011
  • just as good

    we had our first meal at the restuarant last week and it was amazing so
    placed by Michael on the 5th June 2011